Saint Illtud’s, the home of Llanilltud, is regarded as a ‘Beacon Church’, one of nine medieval churches within the Rectorial Benefice (Parish) of Llantwit Major.

The other churches are situated in St Donats, Marcross, Monknash, Wick, Llanmaes, Llanmihangel, Gileston and St Athan. These churches are part of the Church in Wales and of the worldwide Anglican Communion.

Saint Donat's Church

Saint Donat’s Church