Mothers' Union

Llantwit Major's branch of the world-wide movement.

 

mu-logo

Mothers’ Union is a global Christian movement working since 1876 with people of all faiths and none to develop communities, strengthen families and advocate for change.

 Our members are active in 84 countries and work tirelessly to serve their communities whilst offering Christian care for families, regardless of faith or background.

Ending violence, ending poverty, ending injustice. We are a truly worldwide Christian movement.

The St. Illtud's branch of the MU is part of the Llandaff Diocesan Mothers' Union.

Contact Us for more information.

Deanery Festival

This will be held at St Bridget's at 2,30pm on Wednesday May 11th

Thy Kingdom Come Service May 27th at 2.00pm


The MU "Thy Kingdom Come" service at 2.00pm on Friday May the 27th will be streamed live on both Facebook and You Tube. We will try to gather to watch it together in church. Links are here if you would like to watch at home:

Facebook

You Tube
 

June 7th Meeting 

Emma will celebrate Eucharist for us. Our meeting will celebrate the reign of our Patron Queen Elizabeth the Second. Bring your memorabilia and memories to share.

Link to this year's programme
 

MU Calendar of Events

 
There are no upcoming events in this month.
Monday
Tuesday
Wednesday
Thursday
Friday
Saturday
Sunday
Monday 25th April
Tuesday 26th April
Wednesday 27th April
Thursday 28th April
Friday 29th April
Saturday 30th April
Sunday 1st May
Monday 2nd May
Tuesday 3rd May
Wednesday 4th May
Thursday 5th May
Friday 6th May
Saturday 7th May
Sunday 8th May
Monday 9th May
Tuesday 10th May
Thursday 12th May
Friday 13th May
Saturday 14th May
Sunday 15th May
Monday 16th May
Tuesday 17th May
Wednesday 18th May
Thursday 19th May
Friday 20th May - Today
Saturday 21st May
Sunday 22nd May
Monday 23rd May
Tuesday 24th May
Wednesday 25th May
Thursday 26th May
Saturday 28th May
Sunday 29th May
Monday 30th May
Tuesday 31st May
Wednesday 1st June
Thursday 2nd June
Friday 3rd June
Saturday 4th June
Sunday 5th June